SD/County Conventions

All 2020 Republican Party Senate District and County Conventions in Texas were Postponed to dates in May or June

To be a delegate to the State Convention, you must be nominated by your Senate District/County Convention. Therefore, you need to submit a completed application form to the Nominations Committee of your SD or County Convention.

SD 25 County and Senate District Conventions Locations and Times:

Bexar County’s SD 25 Convention 
New Location:  Anne Marie’s Catering & Events, 12475 Starcrest Dr, San Antonio, TX  78216
New Date:  Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 9:00 AM

Mark Dorazio is the Temporary Chairman.
Please arrive at 7:30 AM to register.

If you are unable to attend in person due to health concerns, please watch the convention from the comfort of your own home via the livestream from our Facebook page.

Click here for all other documents and details about
Bexar County’s SD 25 Convention.

You can find the livestream of this convention, taken in three segments of the event, on the TX SD 25 facebook page.

Comal County Convention
New Date:  June 6, 2020  9:30 AM Registration
New Location:  The Venue at Creekside, 2032 Central Plaza, New Braunfels, TX  78130

(near I-35, off Highway 306, across the street from Resolute Hospital)

Sue Piner is the Temporary Chairman.

See our page for more info

Guadalupe County SD 25 Convention
New Date: June 13, 2020, 8:00 AM
Location: Guadalupe County Justice Center, 211 W Court St, Seguin, TX

Karen Hale is the Temporary Chairman.
See our page for more info

See photos from this convention on the Event Photos page of this website.

Hays County’s SD 25 Convention

Debi Christensen is the Temporary Chair.

The convention date and location are not posted publicly.
For location/info, you must call or text County Chairman Russell Hayter at 512-396-8511 or email

See our page for more info

Kendall County Convention
New Date:  Saturday, June 20, 2020
Location: Kronkosky Place, 17 Old San Antonio Road, Boerne, TX

9:00 AM Precinct Conventions, 10:00 AM County Convention

Scott Kramer is the Temporary Chairman.

This event will be livestreamed from the TX SD 25 facebook page, starting shortly after 10:00 AM the day of.

See our facebook page for updated information

Travis County SD 25 Convention (and three other Travis senate district conventions)
New Date:  Saturday, June 27, 2020
Location: Great Hills Baptist Church, 10500 Jollyville Road, Austin, TX 78759

Registration at 8:00 AM, convene at 9:00 AM

Elizabeth Garza is the Temporary Chairman.
Travis County’s SD 25 Convention webpage:

For more convention info, see our website 

State Convention New Dates:  July 16-18th, 2020 in Houston

2020 State Convention

Register for State Convention
State Convention (Tentative) Schedule

Click here to see President Trump’s 15 Day Guidelines to help prevent the spread of Coronavirus.