Education Legislation Contact Info

Remember to be brief, to the point with your request, and pleasant when contacting officials’ offices.
Also don’t forget to contact your own Representative and Senator, whether they are on the committees or not, because communications from constituents count much more.

Texas Speaker of the House Dade Phelan
512-463-1000 dade.phelan@speaker.texas.gov

Texas Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick
512-463-0001
https://www.ltgov.texas.gov/contact (This one is a link to a contact form on his website, not an email address, so you can’t just paste it into the “To” line of an email. Paste it into your browser.)
Also:  Info@DanPatrick.org

Governor Greg Abbott
512-463-2000
https://gov.texas.gov/contact (Same as above: This one is a link to a contact form on his website, not an email address, so you can’t just paste it into the “To” line of an email. Paste it into your browser.)

Senate Committee on Education

D11Chairman Larry Taylor (R) 512-463-0111 Larry.Taylor@senate.texas.gov
 Members:  
D27Vice Chairman Eddie Lucio, Jr. (D) 512-463-0127 Eddie.Lucio@senate.texas.gov
D7Paul Bettencourt (R) 512-463-0107 Paul.Bettencourt@senate.texas.gov
D2Bob Hall (R) 512-463-0102 Bob.Hall@senate.texas.gov
D1Bryan Hughes (R) 512-463-0101 Bryan.Hughes@senate.texas.gov
D26Jose Menendez (D) 512-463-0126 Jose.Menendez@senate.texas.gov
D8Angela Paxton (R) 512-463-0108 Angela.Paxton@senate.texas.gov
D28Charles Perry (R) 512-463-0128 Charles.Perry@senate.texas.gov
D10Beverly Powell (D) 512-463-0110 Beverly.Powell@senate.texas.gov
D5Charles Schwertner, M.D. (R) 512-463-0105 Charles.Schwertner@senate.texas.gov
D23Royce West (D) 512-463-0123 Royce.West@senate.texas.gov

House Committee on Public Education

D142Chairman Harold V. Dutton Jr. (D)( 512) 463-0510harold.dutton@house.texas.gov
 Members:  
D43Vice Chairman J. M. Lozano (R)5 12-463-0463jm.lozano@house.texas.gov
D1Gary VanDeaver (R)( 512) 463-0692gary.vandeaver@house.texas.gov
D105Thresa “Terry” Meza (D)( 512) 463-0641thresa.meza@house.texas.gov
D121Steve Allison (R)( 512) 463-0686steve.allison@house.texas.gov
D123Diego Bernal (D)( 512) 463-0532diego.bernal@house.texas.gov
D127Dan Huberty (R)( 512) 463-0520dan.huberty@house.texas.gov
D131Alma A. Allen (D)( 512) 463-0744alma.allen@house.texas.gov
D4Keith Bell (Rep)5 12-463-0458keith.bell@house.texas.gov
D52James Talarico (D)5 12-463-0670james.talarico@house.texas.gov
D54Brad Buckley (R)5 12-463-0684brad.buckley@house.texas.gov
D75Mary E. Gonzalez (D)5 12-463-0613mary.gonzalez@house.texas.gov
D88Ken King (R)( 512) 463-0736ken.king@house.texas.gov