Bexar SD 25 2020 Convention Agenda

May 23, 2020

  1. 9:00 AM Call to order by the Temporary Convention Chairman, Mark Dorazio
  2. Invocation
  3. Pledges
  4. Address by U.S. Congressman Chip Roy, District 21
  5. Agenda
  6. Roll Call of the Temporary Roll of Delegates—Temporary Secretary Marilyn Jowdy
  7. Report of the Temporary Credentials Committee—Temporary Chairman Judge Rene Diaz
  8. Report of the Temporary Rules Committee—Temporary Chairman Curt Nelson
  9. Report of the Permanent Organization Committee—Chairman Lani Popp
    • Election of Permanent Convention Officers
  1. Appointment of Permanent Nominations, Permanent Resolutions Committees and Appointment of the Parliamentarian
  2. Recess (Precinct Caucuses take place, if applicable)
  3. Report of the Permanent Nominations Committee
  4. Report of the Permanent Resolutions Committee
  5. Other Business and Announcements
  6. Adjournment

**Subject to appointment after election of permanent convention officers