San Antonio Republican Women’s Christmas Meeting

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Republican Party of Texas Vice Chairman Alma Perez Jackson swore in the new 2019 SARW club officers, including new Club President Loretta Kusek, Congressman-Elect Chip Roy was the keynote speaker, and the tremendous volunteer services of Sylvia Gartner, Charlene Vanderpoorten, Mike Saletta and Deb Wall were recognized. Chip Roy spoke about Republicans in Congress needing to accomplish more in order to gain more broad-spectrum voters’ support, and said the 2020 election efforts begin now. Past club president Paula Moore spoke to encourage people to become volunteer voter registrars at a training in January at County Republican Headquarters.