Bexar County State and Senate District Conventions

Before the State Convention, all Bexar County Senatorial District Conventions will take place on Saturday, March 24, 2018.

Senatorial District 19
Temporary Convention Chairman: 
Bradley Chandler,
Time:  1:00 p.m. – Official Adjournment
Place: Highland Forest Elementary School, 3736 SE Military Drive, San Antonio, Texas 78223
2018 sd 19 volunteer form
2018 SD 19 State Delegate Form

Senatorial District 21
Temporary Convention Chairman and Committee Chairmen: John Lujan,
Time:  1:00 p.m. – Official Adjournment
Place:  20003 FM 1937, San Antonio, TX  78221

Senatorial District 25
Temporary Convention Chairman: 
Curt Nelson,
Time:  9:00 a.m. – Official Adjournment
Place:  Ronald Reagan High School, 19000 Ronald Reagan, San Antonio, TX  78258

SD 25 Convention Volunteer Form 2018
2018 SD 25 State Delegate Form

Senatorial District 26
Temporary Convention Chairman: 
Fred Rangel,
Time:  10:00 a.m. – Official Adjournment
Place:  Nimitz Middle School, 5426 Blanco Road, San Antonio, Texas 78216

SD 26 Convention Volunteer Form 2018
2018 SD 26 State Delegate Form

Note: Bexar County is required to have senatorial district conventions rather than one county convention because the county contains more than one state senatorial district.

To get updates about the SD Conventions and to see when their committees are meeting, go to  and

State Convention

The Republican Party of Texas State Convention will be held June 14-16, 2018 at the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center in downtown San Antonio.
2018 State Delegate Application